מוצגות 50 תגובות – 1 עד 50 (מתוך 241 סה״כ)
  • מאת
    תגובות
  • Yasmin
    חבר
    מספר הפוסטים: 63

To: All

Stanford GSB students are happy to answer your questions –

Currently 7 Israeli students are enrolled, six of us are MBA1 and one is MBA2. I will let each of us introduce himself.

Looking forward for your questions and hoping to see many of you in sunny California !!!

jgalore
    חבר
    מספר הפוסטים: 15

Hi all,

My name is Yonatan and I'm also an MBA1 here at the GSB. My professional background is software R&D (project management, team leader, etc) and a CS degree from the Academic College of Tel Aviv.

Looking forward to helping out with questions about Stanford. Best of luck!

– YG

Yasmin
    חבר

Well – let me introduce myself

My name is Yasmin. My professional background is in the hospitality industry and in corporate finance.I have an undergraduate degree in Law, accounting and economics from Tel Aviv university.

Looking forward to making your way here as easy as I can

Yasmin

nonorapa
    חבר
    מספר הפוסטים: 4

first thx for the thread, i m very interested in stanford and i m sure u guys can b very helpful to all of us that feal the same way.

the other thing, (and i dont want to b a drag… but) can u guys give a bit more details on your stats (years of work experience, GMAT, GPA, age ect)

thx

gavrile
    חבר
    מספר הפוסטים: 10

Hi,

I understand the age issue is crucial at Stanford.

I'm currently 30 and applying to 2005. Will it be a stretch considering my age?

What are the main attributes the Stanford admission members look for?

Thanks

jgalore
    חבר

To: nonorapa

nonorapa,

I'll give you some stats, but I'll qualify that they represent NOTHING. People keep saying that every candidate is a "package" and it's absolutely true – the scores, age, years of experience, etc are important, but the value of your recommendations and essays is greater.