Home פורומים הפורומים Forum: תהליך הקבלה Duke Vs Berkeley-to where should I go?

מוצגות 7 תגובות – 1 עד 7 (מתוך 7 סה״כ)
  • מאת
    תגובות
  • ranhaimoff
    חבר
    מספר הפוסטים: 8
    Hi.
    I was recently accepted to Fuqua, Duke's MBA program and to Haas, Berkeley's MBA Program.
    I currently work as an associate at a big Israeli strategic consulting company. I hope to be a sustainability consultant or advance to a sustainability management in a corporation. I hope to find a consulting position at a big management consulting firm, hopefully with sustainability related projects (Mck, BCG, Bain…) of into al eading sustainability consulting firm (Blu Skye, Green Order ect.)
    Each school has great attributes- Berkeley is a hub for environmental activity and has a pprominent CSR center, on the other hand, Fuqua offers a joint degree with the Nichols school for the environment and offers a specific track on sustainability.
    I will be arriving with my wife as well. So it is important to me that she will have a good experience as well.
    So, can you help me decide?
    Thanks for your input
    omerabin
    חבר
    מספר הפוסטים: 47

To: All

Hi there,

First of all – Congrats for getting accepted. From what I know, these are both very good programs which can promote you significantly towards your career goals.

I have to start by saying that I am not a student in neither of the programs, and my reply is based only on my impression from reading about both programs and being in their evening sessions here or there in the US.